We all know the general complaints about the PS3. It's expensive. It's huge. It's unoriginal. Yeah, I couldn't agree more. But by golly the only thing they really have going for them is the sole reason I would EVER consider purchasing one..
And that is their franchises.
It's sick.. because we all know that the franchises on the PS3 is the only thing that it has... and yet, that seems to be enough to snag me. It's just so upsetting.. because I really dislike that system.
I have to admit I have had my fair share of fun with it. A buddy of mine has one and I go there quite often.. so i play it quite often. He has Oblivion, which isn't exactly my cup of tea, but he also has Ninja Gaiden Sigma.. which is truly an amazing game, even if it's the 3rd rehash of an Xbox game. Not to mention he has a glorious HDTV.. and it really does look damn amazing.
I am a true Final Fantasy and Metal Gear Solid nut. Tride and true. Not only that, but looking into the systems future, there really look to be a decent collection of games finally coming out for the struggling system. But is it worth the outrageous price tag? Not only that, but I personally do not own an HDTV, so I'm not getting the graphics at max potential..
If I were to ever get one, it definitely wouldn't be anytime soon, but I am truly ashamed to admit that i am kind of interested in one. It's sad.. it really is.
